select seating options

SCRN Review

Friday, August 11. 2017

Piedmont  Atlanta

1968 Peachtree Road NW Atlanta, GA 30309
Rich Auditorium
7:30am -5:30pm





If you are interested in having a class at your facility contact: Debbie Camp: deborah.camp@piedmont.org

Katja Bryant: katja.bryant@northside.com

Denise Goings: goings.denise@navicenthealth.org


Provider Classes

Piedmont Fayette (PFH): 1st Friday
Piedmont Atlanta (PAH): 2nd Thursday
Piedmont Henry (PHH): 3rd Friday
Piedmont Newnan (PNH): 4th Tuesday

Classes are from 8am –1pm

If you have any questions please contact:
Lisa Jackson RN (PFH): Lisa.jackson@piedmont.org
Taylor Esdale RN (PAH): Taylor.esdale@piedmont.org
Jay Connelly RN (PHH): Jay.connelly@piedmont.org
Debbie Camp RN (PNH):Deborah.camp@piedmont.org

The class is free and open to our EMS partners.

Enroll

Upcoming Events



GSC Classes 2017 

Events

Northside Hospital

- NSA - Interchange 428
- NSF – CR - A
 - NSA - Interchange 428
 - NSC - Kudzu CR Med. Ass.


If you have any questions please contact:
Katja Bryant RN (NSA): katja.bryant@northside.com
Jan Douglas RN (NSC): Jan.douglas@northside.com
Kathi Moore RN (NSF): Kathi.moore@northside.com

Save The Date      
2017 GA-SPA Meeting Dates

Thursday, Aug. 10, 2017

Emory University's Executive Park Building

6 Executive Park Dr. NE

Suite 100

Atlanta, Ga. 30329

 

Journal Club begins @ 0900

Regular Meeting begins @ 1000




























It's that time of year again when we have the opportunity to partner with the Atlanta Braves in efforts to increase community awareness on all things stroke- from risk factors, to activation of emergency systems, to F.A.S.T recognition of symptoms!  

We are excited to announce that our event this year will take place at Turner Field on Sunday afternoon, August the 21st at 1:30 PM as the Braves take on the Washington Nationals and hope that you will join us for our event for the Braves' last year at Turner Field! 

A few exciting things to note in relation to this event; 

**This day is EMS appreciation day- and we look forward to celebrating our EMS partners, (let us know how you plan to celebrate EMS partners for your organization!) 

**This event takes place on alumni Sunday- you can arrive early and have the opportunity to meet and greet former Braves stars, 

**AND after the game- kids 14 & under can run the bases at Turner Field! 






Instructor Class

Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Georgia Stroke Curriculum Instructor Course
WellStar-Spalding Regional Hospital

Place Your Hospital's Stroke Events Here!

Contact: goings.denise@navicenthealth.org




Save the Date Flyers


Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017

Grady Hospital

14th Annual Neuroscience Stroke Symposium




Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017
Medical Center Navicent Health

11th Annual Stroke Symposium





Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017

Medical Center Navicent Health

Remote Treatment Stroke Center (RTSC) Designation Workshop